RSS

Giveaway: First 3 Books in The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

28 Oct

Hey everyone!

Yep, in conjunction with Exclusive Books Kolonnade I’m running a giveaway for one set of the first three novels in Christopher Paolini’s Inheritance Cycle – Eragon, Eldest and Brisingr. 🙂

As you all probably know, the final book in the series, titled Inheritance, will be released world-wide on the 8th of November of this year, bringing to a close one of the most popular (even in spite of a terrible big-screen adaptation) Fantasy series in the world.

Random House Struik (the South African division of Random House) have been kind enough to supply me with a set of the first three books, and as I’m a bookseller, too, I’ll be running the giveaway on the blog and in-store, simultaneously. What does that mean? Well, you can either enter here on the blog, or if you’re heading into Exclusive Books Kolonnade any time soon (but before the 8th of November) you can enter in-store.

As I’d like to get as many entries as possible for this giveaway I’m not going to make it difficult to enter:

If you’d like to enter here on the blog, all you need to do is leave a comment on this post with your name and email address so that I can contact the winner once the giveaway ends. Entries are limited to people in South Africa, please – postage is hectically expensive!

If you’d like to enter in-store, all you need to do is pre-order a copy of Inheritance – your contact details will be taken by the booksellers.

Entries close on the 7th of November at 11PM – the winner will be announced here on the blog (be it someone who entered here or someone who entered in-store) and in-store on the 8th of November as soon as we start opening the boxes. The winner will be chosen by me by running the amount of entries through Random.org, just so everyone knows it’s fair. 🙂

::
Please note: I’ve only got one set to giveaway – if the winner is one of those who left a comment on the blog, the set will be posted through to you. If the winner is one of the people who pre-ordered Inheritance in-store, the winner will be notified via a phone-call and will be able to pick up the prize at their convenience.
::

Exclusive Books Kolonnade is situated in the Kolonnade Shopping Centre on Zambezi Drive in Montana Park, Pretoria, on the first floor close to the Ster Kinekor entrance.

So there we go – you can enter here on the blog or in-store, and the winner will be notified and announced on the 8th – Release Day!

Until next time,
BE EPIC!

 
23 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2011 in Giveaways

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

23 responses to “Giveaway: First 3 Books in The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini

  1. Lu

    October 28, 2011 at 5:04 pm

    I would like to be entered please 🙂

    Thanks Dave!

    Lu
    chidoryx AT hotmail DOT com

     
  2. Chrizette

    October 28, 2011 at 5:12 pm

    Please enter me as well 🙂 Thank you.

    baychriz at gmail dot com

     
  3. Crusader

    October 28, 2011 at 6:07 pm

    Great to see you back in action Dave!

    Here’s my entry, hope I’m lucky this time. 😉

    crusaderofchaos[at]gmail.com

     
  4. Theo Pistorius

    October 29, 2011 at 10:41 pm

    Hey Dave!
    Remember a former colleague here man 🙂
    Would love to get my hands on them. So please enter me too!
    I’m returning to Pretoria for a few weeks in mid-December, so can even pick them up.

    Thanks buddy! Catch you later!

    Kind regards!
    Theo
    oupatheo AT gmail DOT com

     
  5. Naz

    October 31, 2011 at 9:43 am

    Ooh I forgot that this was getting published this month. Yay 🙂

    Would love to reread the series please enter me too.

    naz dot chothia at gmail dot com

     
  6. terri-maree

    November 2, 2011 at 9:21 am

    great giveaway! I hope i’ll be the lucky winner!

     
  7. Tessa-Jean

    November 2, 2011 at 9:44 am

    Ah would be such a great win!

    tessa.tuttle at gmail dot com

     
  8. Liesl van der Hoven

    November 2, 2011 at 9:49 am

    I would like to enter this competition please! 🙂

    My email address is i.am at liesl.me

     
  9. Rozanne van Zyl

    November 2, 2011 at 10:50 am

    Hi Dave, ☺ would like to be entered in the competition, as I am a writer and currently busy working on a fantasy novel- never can have enough books!
    Thanks!

     
  10. Rozanne

    November 2, 2011 at 11:19 am

    Hi Dave 🙂 I would like to be entered in your competition, as I am a writer myself and just love reading fantasy! I am currently working on a fantasy.
    Thanks!

     
  11. Lavinia Clack

    November 2, 2011 at 12:44 pm

    Please enter me hope I’m the lucky one, have waited years for this book

     
  12. Mariëtte

    November 2, 2011 at 2:06 pm

    Mariëtte
    mariettew at lapa dot co za

     
  13. Debbie Welman

    November 2, 2011 at 10:51 pm

    I woyld really love to win this prize. I’m an avid book reader and although I’ve never read any of these books they do sound very interesting. We all need a bit of fantasy in our lives.

     
  14. Cathy Badenhorst

    November 2, 2011 at 11:34 pm

    Hi Dave , would love to be entered to win this set!!!

    cathyb@skytec.co.za

     
  15. Daniela Cardoso

    November 3, 2011 at 12:12 am

    thanks Dave I would love to be entered to win

    dcardoso52@gmail.com

     
  16. Cathy Badenhorst

    November 3, 2011 at 1:24 am

    DEFINITELY WOULD LOVE TO WIN – PLEASE ENTER ME DAVE

    cathyb@skytec.co.za

     
  17. Dawn Wallenkamp

    November 3, 2011 at 11:36 am

    Would love to win this for my Mom she is a book fanatic – ddwallenkamp@gmail.com

     
  18. Pen

    November 4, 2011 at 10:33 am

    It’s just meant to be me!
    An ex-employee of Exclusive Books.
    An ex-resident of Pretoria.
    An all-time lover of Fantasy!!!

    penelope.perrin@gmail.com

     
  19. Natalie

    November 4, 2011 at 10:35 am

    Hi there I would love to enter too please.

    Natalie Toureiro
    ntoureiro@yahoo.com

     
  20. Cristy

    November 4, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I would LOVE to be entered, please! what a great competition!
    Cristy Zinn
    zinn.cristy@gmail.com

     
  21. kellyansara

    November 4, 2011 at 11:39 am

    ooohhhh Pick me Pick me!!!!!!!!!!

    You know you want to!

    kelso.thequeen@gmail.com

     
  22. Dion Anderson

    November 4, 2011 at 2:33 pm

    Would love to Win!

    Dion.anderson@gmail.com

     
  23. Monique

    November 7, 2011 at 6:32 pm

    Great giveaway!!! Monique here. wildconstantia@gmail.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
M.D. Thalmann

M.D. Thalmann, a novelist and freelance journalist with an affinity for satire and science fiction, lives in Phoenix, Arizona with his wife, children, and ornery cats, reads too much and sleeps too little.

Indie Authors Press

Indie Publishing House

Greyhart Press

Publisher of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, and Thrillers

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

This Is Horror

The Voice of Horror

reviewsm8

Book, comic and sometimes film reviews

The Talkative Writer

Musings by speculative fiction author Karen Miller

Cohesion Press

The Battle Has Just Begun

Dirge Magazine

Dark Culture and Lifestyle Magazine

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Paws in the Porridge

'She is like a muse...who kicks people in the face.'

Matthew Sylvester

father, author, martial artist

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Victoria Davis/ badass blogger

All at once small pieces of my life, work , hobbies, and interest hit you all at once.

Poetic doodlings in C Minor

My journey, inexpertly wrapped in myth and mystery

K.M. Randall

author | editor

