RSS

Am I back? Almost!

16 Jul

Hey everyone! 🙂

Things are finally starting to take shape on my side of things: I’ve settled into my new place to stay, I’ve spent a very enjoyable two-weeks-and-a-bit in a psychiatric facility (and no, that’s not the meds talking – it really was amazing!), and I’m getting my life in order – which includes learning how to cook, getting my own transport, buying a fridge, and plenty else. 🙂 I’ve also finished the second draft of my (first) Fantasy novel (I even have a title – only took me six months after finishing the first draft) and, for want of a better word, everything ROCKS at the moment. 🙂

I don’t have regular access to the internet, though, but I have read plenty of books since I ‘froze’ the blog, so I’ll be updating the blog with new reviews hopefully at least once a week – the reviews coming up will include the following:

Rod Rees’ The Demi-Monde: Winter,

Glen Cook’s The Tower of Fear,

David Goyer’s Heaven’s Shadow,

Pittacus Lore’s The Power of Six,

Daniel Polansky’s The Straight Razor Cure,

and a couple of others. 🙂

Like I said, this won’t be as regular as it was before, but at least they will start appearing again.

Until then.

BE EPIC!

 
6 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

6 responses to “Am I back? Almost!

  1. AlexJCavanaugh

    July 16, 2011 at 1:28 am

    Hey Dave – welcome back!

     
  2. Sarah (Bookworm Blues)

    July 16, 2011 at 6:26 am

    Welcome back!! Good to hear from you!

     
  3. Mieneke van der Salm

    July 16, 2011 at 8:01 am

    YAY! Welcome back 🙂 Glad life is looking up for you!

     
  4. Dave-Brendon de Burgh

    July 16, 2011 at 8:44 am

    Hey Alex, Sarah, Mieneke, thanks! 🙂 Very happy to be back! 🙂

     
  5. ediFanoB

    July 17, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    Hey Dave, great to see that you are back! Welcome!

     
  6. Amvri

    July 20, 2011 at 8:46 pm

    This is great news Dave, welcome back!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
