RSS

Release Days and Competitions

02 Mar

Hey everyone, March is an absolutely *massive* month for SFF!

First up, The Wise Man’s Fear by Patrick Rothfuss has been released – I saw it on the shelf in Australia while I was there and it looks like a gorgeous monster of a book to read; couldn’t afford a copy, though, not in Australian Dollars! I’ll definitely be reading it as soon as I get my hands on a copy, though – it’s been too long since I’ve enjoyed Kvothe’s company. πŸ™‚ It’s not available in SA *just yet* but should be arriving early in April; I’ll let you SA fans know as soon as it does. πŸ™‚

Second March-release of note (which I’ve reviewed here) is Lily Herne’s Deadlands – zombies, kickass action and awesome characters that is proudly South African. πŸ™‚

Next up (and will definitely be picking up a copy as soon as it arrives in SA), Peter V Brett’s The Desert Spear is now available in paperback! πŸ™‚ Suvudu’s got a post up to celebrate the release and is also hosting a competition, and Peat is also hosting a new contest – check out all the details and much, much more here. πŸ™‚ Massive congrats to Peat!

Another release that’s been getting *plenty* of attention is The Crippled God (as was expected, eh?). It’s been out for a while in the US and UK but hasn’t reached South Africa just yet – will let you know as soon as it arrives. πŸ™‚ I’ll have to wait a while before I get to it, since I’m re-reading the series (at Memories of Ice now), but I’m really looking forward to it.

Another release which I’m really looking forward to is Paul S Kemp’s Star Wars The Old Republic novel, Deceived. I’m really hoping that my copy will arrive soon (please hold thumbs for me)! Paul is hosting a giveaway for 2 copies of the audiobook, read by the awesome Marc Thompson – check out the details here. πŸ™‚

One last release-day celebration – Seanan McGuire’s fourth(!!!) October Daye novel, Late Eclipses was available as of the 1st of March! πŸ™‚ Massive congrats to Seanan – I haven’t yet had a chance to finish A Local Habitation but that’s on my to-do list and will be happening soon. πŸ™‚ Congrats, Seanan! πŸ™‚

That’s it for now – check back tomorrow for some news regarding a new interview with Steven Erikson. πŸ™‚

Be EPIC!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 2, 2011 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
