RSS

A Quick Update Before I Board the Plane

31 Jan

Hey everyone,

Tomorrow I’ll be boarding a Qantas flight and travelling to Perth to visit my parents. 🙂 Leana’s meeting me in Perth later on the evening that I arrive (Wednesday), and I’ll be in Perth (well, Bunbury, where my parents live) for practically the whole of February.

I will try to blog regularly while I’m there, but it may not be as regularly as every week-day. I should have a review of Michael Sullivan’s The Emerald Storm for you for Thursday, though, so keep an eye out for that. 🙂

I’ll also be taking books with – I’m still busy with Rod Rees’ The Demi-Monde: Winter, Alex J Cavanaugh’s CassaStar, and Jon Sprunk ‘s Shadow’s Son, and I should be finishing those while I’m in Australia; I’ll be taking along Stephen Zimmer’s Crown of Vengeance, Brian Libby’s Gold and Glory and F. Allen Farnham’s Black Hawks from a Black Sky, and my eReader is already loaded with SL Grey’s The Mall.

Hopefully I’ll be able to get enough reading done – I’m also revising the first draft of my novel, and I’ll probably be travelling around with my parents and brothers and Leana while I’m there, so if I don’t blog regularly you know why. 🙂

Until my next post,

Be EPIC!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2011 in Announcements

 

2 responses to “A Quick Update Before I Board the Plane

  1. AlexJCavanaugh

    January 31, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    Safe travels, Dave!

     

Leave a Reply

 
