RSS

Game of Thrones, Eternity, & chat with Stephen King

01 Dec

Hey Everyone!

I’m buggered tired, so I’ve got nothing really substantial for you today. I did, however, want to show you two trailers that have recently hit the net; let’s kick this off with some Stark awesomeness, huh? 😉

I am positively salivating – if I watch nothing else next year, my year will still be complete if I only get to watch the HBO adaptation; although I’m thinking now that a re-watch in Winter would be seven kinds of kickass… 😀

Next up, here’s a trailer for a South African movie hitting our big screens on 24th December; not the kind of Christmas movie you were expecting, I’d say:

What do you think? I might actually go and watch this. Who knows? After District 9, things may be looking up for our movie scene… Check out more info here.

Last, but definitely not least, Blake Charlton posted a vid which very quickly shows how Todd Lockwood created the cover artwork for the eagerly awaited Spellbound (Amazon US, Amazon UK); Todd is an incredible illustrator and it’s great to see his process. 🙂 Blake’s also got a link to the proper-length video; the one below is sped up:

Finally, here’s the link to Suvudu; all the info about the Stephen King chat is there. 🙂 Wish I could stay awake (and stay off work) to check it out!

Until next time,

Be EPIC!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 1, 2010 in Book Trailer

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Game of Thrones, Eternity, & chat with Stephen King

  1. Sarah

    December 2, 2010 at 5:25 am

    2011 is looking GREAT for SF. I can’t wait for Game of Thrones OR Spellbound.

    Hope you are doing well!

     

Leave a Reply

 
