RSS

Apologies for the Mini Hiatus!

16 Sep

Hey Everyone, I just wanted to let you all know that I’m having major internet connectivity problems at the moment – my ISP has been doing everything they can to try and help and sort out the problem, but the company that we rent our ADSL line from has proved to be an excellent example of crap service.

Yes, Telkom, I’m pointing my finger at YOU. The technician was booked on Sunday, people, and today is Thursday… You’re the most expensive ISP out there, surely your service should warrant your exorbitant costs? Or is that too much to ask? *grumble*

Anyway.

Don’t forget – I’m still running a giveaway for a set of Greg Hamerton’s novels, The Riddler’s Gift and Second Sight – the giveaway is running until October 5th and is open to SA residents only, so check out the details here.

When I return (and I wish I could tell you when, I really do), I’ll have a review of Christie Golden’s second Fate of the Jedi novel and audio book, Allies, and also a look at what Penguin Books SA has on the shelves this month in terms of SFF. 🙂

Until then, and as always,

Be EPIC!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 16, 2010 in Announcements

 

4 responses to “Apologies for the Mini Hiatus!

  1. Sarah

    September 16, 2010 at 6:34 pm

    Sorry to hear about your internet. That really sucks. Hopefully you get it fixed soon.

     
  2. AlexJCavanaugh

    September 16, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Wondered why it’s been so quiet over hear. When they do show up to fix the problem, give ’em hell!

     
  3. AlexJCavanaugh

    September 16, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    Over HERE. Damn, I forgot how to spell!

     
    • Dave-Brendon de Burgh

      September 17, 2010 at 8:22 pm

      Hehehe no worries, Alex, happens to me regularly. 😉 Thanks Bud, glad to be back. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
M.D. Thalmann

M.D. Thalmann, a novelist and freelance journalist with an affinity for satire and science fiction, lives in Phoenix, Arizona with his wife, children, and ornery cats, reads too much and sleeps too little.

Indie Authors Press

Indie Publishing House

Greyhart Press

Publisher of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, and Thrillers

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

This Is Horror

The Voice of Horror

reviewsm8

Book, comic and sometimes film reviews

The Talkative Writer

Musings by speculative fiction author Karen Miller

Cohesion Press

The Battle Has Just Begun

Dirge Magazine

Dark Culture and Lifestyle Magazine

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Paws in the Porridge

'She is like a muse...who kicks people in the face.'

Matthew Sylvester

father, author, martial artist

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Victoria Davis/ badass blogger

All at once small pieces of my life, work , hobbies, and interest hit you all at once.

Poetic doodlings in C Minor

My journey, inexpertly wrapped in myth and mystery

K.M. Randall

author | editor

