RSS

Terry Brooks and Peter V Brett Chat on Suvudu

26 Aug

Since this happened in the early hours of this morning (well okay, not *that* late, but I would have been buggered at work today if I had stayed awake for it) I thought I’d post it for you. 🙂

Terry has long been one of the giants of Fantasy and I shouldn’t have to even give you a refresher on who the man is, and the same can already be said of Peter; his debut in 2008, The Painted Man, secured him a legion of fans, and when The Desert Spear hit shelves earlier this year, that trend definitely continued. 🙂

Here’s a link to the chat – Betsy Mitchell, Editor-in-Chief of Del Rey Books, chaperoned the two (not that they needed it, but some would say that Fantasy authors in general need chaperones, 😉 ) and there were also fans that joined the chat and got to ask these two authors the questions weighing on their minds. :-).

I’ve saved the chat into a Word Doc so I can read it during my lunch break today. 🙂

Thanks to Suvudu for bringing this to us! 🙂

Be EPIC!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2010 in Announcements

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Terry Brooks and Peter V Brett Chat on Suvudu

  1. Sarah

    August 26, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    I saw a link to this on Twitter yesterday (I think). I really need to check it out…

     
    • Dave-Brendon de Burgh

      August 26, 2010 at 10:11 pm

      Have you read Peter or Terry’s work yet? My blog started with a review of The Painted Man (your The Warded Man), and Peat was the first author I interviewed. 🙂 I haven’t read any of Terry’s books yet – I’m still collecting everything so that I can read in order, from The Word and the Void onwards.

       
  2. AlexJ

    August 26, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    Thanks for the link! I met Brooks many years ago. He’s always been a favorite of mine.

     

Leave a Reply

 
