RSS

New Release Day: The Machinery of Light by David J Williams

25 May

It’s a New Release day! 🙂 Hitting the shelves everywhere across the US TODAY is the final book in David J Williams’ The Autumn Rain Trilogy – The Machinery of Light!

David was awesome and sent me The Mirrored Heavens and The Burning Skies; I started reading The Mirrored Heavens just to get a taste of David’s style and a glimpse into the world he’s created, and before I knew it I had read the first part of The Mirrored Heavens – and that in less than 24 hours. What am I trying to say? David yanked me out of what I was reading at the time, and it was only with a supreme effort of will that I managed to force myself to put the book down and focus on reading what I had been busy with!

The Mirrored Heavens is incredibly fast-paced, a real flurry of hammer-punches that keep you hooked and curious, and that’s only the first 90-odd pages! I’m really looking forward to sinking my teeth into the rest of The Mirrored Heavens, which will be happening within the next week or two. 🙂

If you’ve yet to discover David’s work, check out the Autumn Rain website here; there you’ll find links to David’s blog as well as all the background info you need to whet your appetite.

Order you copies of The Mirrored Heavens here, The Burning Skies here and The Machinery of Light here.

Stephen Baxter said “This is Tom Clancy interfacing Bruce Sterling.” and Peter Watts said “Explodes out of the gate like a sonic boom and never stops.” As far as I’m concerned, they’re not far wrong!

If you want your SF hard-hitting, intelligent and, maybe, just a tad really too prophetic, start reading David J Williams today.

Be EPIC!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2010 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “New Release Day: The Machinery of Light by David J Williams

  1. AlexJ

    May 26, 2010 at 12:28 am

    Getting my copy delivered soon and had the pleasure of hosting an interview with David last Thursday on my site!

     
    • Dave-Brendon de Burgh

      May 26, 2010 at 9:11 pm

      It really bursts out of the starting blocks, a hectic and awesome read! 🙂 Glad to hear your copy’s on it’s way. 🙂

       

Leave a Reply

 
M.D. Thalmann

M.D. Thalmann, a novelist and freelance journalist with an affinity for satire and science fiction, lives in Phoenix, Arizona with his wife, children, and ornery cats, reads too much and sleeps too little.

Indie Authors Press

Indie Publishing House

Greyhart Press

Publisher of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, and Thrillers

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

This Is Horror

The Voice of Horror

reviewsm8

Book, comic and sometimes film reviews

The Talkative Writer

Musings by speculative fiction author Karen Miller

Cohesion Press

The Battle Has Just Begun

Dirge Magazine

Dark Culture and Lifestyle Magazine

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Paws in the Porridge

'She is like a muse...who kicks people in the face.'

Matthew Sylvester

father, author, martial artist

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Victoria Davis/ badass blogger

All at once small pieces of my life, work , hobbies, and interest hit you all at once.

Poetic doodlings in C Minor

My journey, inexpertly wrapped in myth and mystery

K.M. Randall

author | editor

