RSS

What to expect for the next couple of months

08 Feb

Hey everyone, I thought that I should let you know that over the next couple of months, up until probably the second week in April, you wont be seeing as many posts as usual on the blog.

The reason for that is that I’m taking part in a Creative Writing Course presented by Random House Struik (The South African arm of Random House), GetSmarter and Ron Irwin. It’s a ten-week online course consisting of ten modules and 5 assignments, so I will, necessarily, be focused on the course.

There are a couple of posts coming up, don’t worry, and I wont completely dissappear; I’ve still got an interview with Paul Kemp and John Jackson Miller coming up, reviews (at least four in the next couple of weeks) and something pretty exciting, and a first for this blog, in this week. I’ll give you a hint – it has to do with excerpts and Epic Fantasy. 🙂

I would point you over to David’s blog, but it seems he’s busy getting things organized in a big way – expect a shiny, beautiful new blog soon!

Anyway, that’s me for today! I’m off to finish an outline for a friend in Los Angeles and to work on the synopsis that suits the Epic Fantasy I’m writing. 🙂

Until next time,

Be EPIC!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 8, 2010 in Announcements

 

2 responses to “What to expect for the next couple of months

  1. Karin

    February 9, 2010 at 2:54 pm

    It’s good to hear such dedication from a student. Enjoy the next 10 weeks. We look forward to your blogs.

    GetSmarter Team

     
  2. Dave-Brendon de Burgh

    February 9, 2010 at 3:34 pm

    Thanks, Karin! 🙂 I’m really enjoying it so far, and look forward to all the fun stuff (which is everything, really). 🙂 Thanks for visiting the blog!

     

Leave a Reply

 
