RSS

Focused on Writing

12 Oct

🙂

I’ve been neglecting my LJ account for a long time now – not only because I started a SFF Review blog (and now launched a brand new one) but also because I just didn’t feel the need. I was, after all, blogging about books that I was reading, not about myself and my writing. 🙂

But you see, the thing is, I’ve got so many ideas that not to do something with them would be criminal – and one of my goals is to be a published author by my 30th BDay (2 years to go), so I’ve got to get my ass in gear and write (well, that and manage my time properly!)!

So, LJ and my first blog (Yes, I changed the name of the blog) will be focused on my writing efforts. I hope to have progress reports for you guys, announcements of where you can read what I’ve written, etc. 🙂 Oh, and down the line, news of me being published. 🙂

So, yes, I’ll be here more regularly. 🙂

Be EPIC!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 12, 2009 in Announcements, Musings

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Focused on Writing

  1. Leana

    October 12, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    So proud of you babe!!!

     
  2. Jack Gilbert

    October 13, 2009 at 8:51 pm

    Keep it up Dave – don’t know if my previous comment went through. You have a real shot at being published – give it a little attention and it will happen. Sincerely, Jack Gilbert – Los Angeles

     

Leave a Reply

 
