RSS

Twisted Metal SA & UK Giveaway Winners & Light of Burning Shadows Mega-Giveaway!

01 Aug

So, I’ve been away for a while. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I know, I know, but work has been hectic, money has been tight (thus throwing the option of internet cafe’s out the window), and the flu (no, thankfully not that flu) was shitty (to say the barest minimum about my utter hatred of that evil virus), but I am back! Eventually! ๐Ÿ™‚

First off, let’s get into announcing the winners of the Twisted Metal giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m posting the books off on Monday (this coming Monday), so the winner’s will be receiving the books soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

Without any further a-do, the SA winner of the Hard Cover copy of Twisted Metal is Noelene Botha, and the UK winner of the ARC-softcover of Twisted Metal is M.E. Staton! ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations, you two! ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope you enjoy the book as much as I did! ๐Ÿ™‚

And now, time to announce the beginning of my next giveaway! ๐Ÿ™‚

LightofBurningShadows

There have been a host of giveaways running for this book, and with good reason! I’m reading Book 1 of the Iron Elves Trilogy at the moment, A Darkness Forged in Fire, and I’m pretty much hooked! Chris Evans is definitely going to be a force in Epic Fantasy – his style is easy and flowing, the action scenes are great, the characters memorable and the humor sharp! Look out for a review of that soon!

But back to the giveaway! Thanks to Sheryl at Sneak Attack I have TEN, that’s right, TEN copies of the book to give away! And folks, this giveaway is open WORLDWIDE!! ๐Ÿ™‚ How do you enter?

Just send an email to my Gmail account: davebrendon (at) gmail (dot) com ! That’s it!

The giveaway will be running for a week, so next week Saturday the 8th I’ll be drawing the winners, and I’ll announce them on Sunday the 9th. That gives you all a week to get your entries in, more than enough time! And with TEN copies, there’s definitely going to be some very happy readers out there. ๐Ÿ™‚

Let’s recap: I’ve got TEN copies of The Light of Burning Shadows to give away; the giveaway will close on the 8th of August, I’ll announce the winners on the 9th, the giveaway is open to entrants WORLDWIDE, and you can enter by sending me an email at davebrendon (at) gmail (dot) com ๐Ÿ™‚

Star getting those entries in! ๐Ÿ™‚

To order your copy of A Darkness Forged in Fire, click here for South Africa, here for the US, and here for the UK,

and

To order your copy of Light of Burning Shadows, click here for South Africa, here for the US, and here for the UK!

And be EPIC!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 1, 2009 in Giveaways

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Twisted Metal SA & UK Giveaway Winners & Light of Burning Shadows Mega-Giveaway!

  1. Craig Smith

    August 3, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Awesome Comp.
    Just entered:)

     

Leave a Reply

 
