RSS

Reading List: January to April

14 Jan

Hehehe, don’t blame me if your eyes pop when you see the list! 🙂 Thanks to the great people at Penguin Group (Sonja) and Jonathan Ball (Elmarie), I’ve got plenty of review-material! 🙂

I’ll be reading three books at the same time to get as much done as possible, but before I get to the list: I’ve got another week or so left on both A Game of Thrones and Republic Commando: Order 66, after which I’ll post the reviews. When they’re up, I’ll already have started Greyrider, (and should then almost be done with Steph Swainston’s The Modern World) and once I’m done with Greyrider and it’s review, I’ll be reading the following in the following order:

1) Dawnthief – James Barclay; A Madness of Angels – Kate Griffin; The Stainless Steel Rat Omnibus – Harry Harrison.

2) Heroes of the Valley – Jonathan Stroud; Dark Blood – John Meaney; Seeds of Earth – Michael Cobley.

3) Red Gloves – Beth Vaughn; Going Under – Justina Robson; The Prefect – Alastair Reynolds.

4) Blood of Elves – Andrzei Sapkowski; Anathem – Neal Stephenson; Vlad: The Last Confession;

5)Lyonesse – Jack Vance; The Quiet War – Paul McAuley; Heart-Shaped Box – Joe Hill.

6) Orcs: Weapons of Magical Destruction – Stan Nichols; The Fade – Chris Wooding; Swiftly – Adam Roberts.

There are plenty of others, including Karen Miller’s The Riven Kingdom, two Glenda Larke novels, David Farland, Jacqueline Carey, and others, but I need to get the rest of the books in those respective series before I start reading them. So, I’ve got some awesome books ahead of me! 🙂 And, as always, where possible, I’ll be bringing you interviews with the authors, too. 🙂

Be Fantastic!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 14, 2009 in Announcements

 

Tags:

One response to “Reading List: January to April

  1. Adele

    January 14, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    I usually have several books on the go at once, since most of my local friends read one at a time it’s always a bit of a relief to come across other people who have many books on the go at once. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
M.D. Thalmann / Satire and Sci-fi

M.D. Thalmann, a novelist and freelance journalist specializing in satire and science fiction, lives in Phoenix, AZ with his wife, children, and ornery cats, reads too much and sleeps too little.

Indie Authors Press

Indie Publishing House

Greyhart Press

Publisher of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, and Thrillers

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

This Is Horror

The Voice of Horror

reviewsm8

Book, comic and sometimes film reviews

The Talkative Writer

Musings by speculative fiction author Karen Miller

Cohesion Press

Here to Stay

Dirge Magazine

Dark Culture and Lifestyle Magazine

The SplatterGeist

this is where it gets awesome

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Paws in the Porridge

'She is like a muse...who kicks people in the face.'

Matthew Sylvester

father, author, martial artist

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Victoria Davis/ badass blogger

All at once small pieces of my life, work , hobbies, and interest hit you all at once.

Poetic doodlings in C Minor

My journey, inexpertly wrapped in myth and mystery

K.M. Randall

author | editor

