RSS

News!

02 Dec

Man it’s great to have a lot to blog about! 🙂

First off, some news on review requests that I’ve received: Fantasy Author Bruce Skye emailed me and asked me to read and review his novel Grayrider, and he’s been good enough to send me the eBook; Jill Susan of V.P. Marketing has emailed me and asked me to read and review Bernd Struben’s Science Fiction novel, 40 Years – she’s posting the book to me; Tracy Falbe, also a Fantasy Author, got in touch and asked me to read the short story posted on her website, and since it’s a short, I’ve already started reading it and will post my review soon; and I’v also received an eBook of Michael J Sullivan’s The Crown Conspiracy by his wife-editor Robin – this I had to investigate after seeing the review of the book at Fantasy Book Critic. 🙂

At the moment I’m still busy with Empire in Black and Gold and quite enjoying it. 🙂

Also newsworthy, my review of Twelve was sent by Jasper Kent to his agent, John Jarrold; I literally fell off my chair when I got an email from John (with lots of great info), and that info will form the basis of a post will which be up in the next few days. 🙂

Okay, to writing: after a few emails with Liz (she was busy plugging away at her own book for Nanowrimo), she gave me some encouragement, and consequently, I’ve been plugging away at my own writing – I started on Friday evening with a fresh idea that added something awesome to what I had already been writing, and hit paydirt: I’m now sitting at just over 6500 words, and my goal for today is to clock 8000. 🙂 So, indulge me when I update every week on the wordcount, k? 🙂

Be Fantastic!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 2, 2008 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “News!

  1. Liz

    December 4, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Wow – this is excellent news (about the writing!) and about the peeps contacting you. Well done, am very proud of you.

    Liz xx

     

Leave a Reply

 
M.D. Thalmann

M.D. Thalmann, a novelist and freelance journalist with an affinity for satire and science fiction, lives in Phoenix, Arizona with his wife, children, and ornery cats, reads too much and sleeps too little.

Indie Authors Press

Indie Publishing House

Greyhart Press

Publisher of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, and Thrillers

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

This Is Horror

The Voice of Horror

reviewsm8

Book, comic and sometimes film reviews

The Talkative Writer

Musings by speculative fiction author Karen Miller

Cohesion Press

The Battle Has Just Begun

Dirge Magazine

Dark Culture and Lifestyle Magazine

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Paws in the Porridge

'She is like a muse...who kicks people in the face.'

Matthew Sylvester

father, author, martial artist

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Victoria Davis/ badass blogger

All at once small pieces of my life, work , hobbies, and interest hit you all at once.

Poetic doodlings in C Minor

My journey, inexpertly wrapped in myth and mystery

K.M. Randall

author | editor

