RSS

Obama Wins and Crichton Dies

06 Nov

Yesterday was a day of incredible high’s and desolate lows.

I want to extend my happiness to every Armerican citizen out there at the resounding victory of Obama! 🙂 I’m so glad that a man with his head on straight is going to be sitting in the all-important White Seat, and I’m sure that he’ll be taking the US back to every great thing it has lost under the leadership of George W. Bush. 🙂 I’m lucky enough to have made a few acquaintences with Americans, and it’s great to be able to share the happiness with them! In a comment on David Anthony Durham’s blog, I said that I wish that I was an American just to be able to have cast my vote for Obama. 🙂

On to sadder news: Michael Crichton has passed away. I was utterly and completely shocked when I saw the news.. This is not only a loss to his family, but to the world. Michael often tackled subjects that no-one would touch, and not only made them popular, but went a long way to changing public opinion on many important matters. If it wasn’t for this man, I would be just another uneducated layman, and uninterested in the world and all its beautiful complexity, and I offer my heartfelt condolences to his family. You will be missed, Michael, and remembered.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 6, 2008 in Announcements

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
