RSS

Some new ideas :-)

07 Oct

I’m going to take a leaf out of Mark Chitty’s blog http://www.walkerofworlds.blogspot.com/ and spread some love. 🙂 If you haven’t checked out the blog, and you’re a reader of SF, where have you been? Mark is a great guy and has an excellent blog, well-worth bookmarking. 🙂 So, like I said, I’m going to be spreading the love, so starting from next month (on the first of each month, beginning in November), I’ll start that month off with a post dedicated to the goings-on on all my bookmarked blogs, with proper links (’cause wonderful Liz told me how to do it! 🙂 ) to what’s happening on those blogs. Haven’t got a name for it yet, but I’ll think up something cool and snappy, and it’ll debut on the 1st of November! 🙂

Second idea: Since I’m getting a respectable amount of visitors checking out this blog (you all rock, makes my day every time! 🙂 ), I thought I’d ask this: if you guys out there are reading something (Science Fiction or Fantasy), and you’d like to post your reviews, or just plain thoughts on the books, email them to me and I’ll gladly post them! 🙂 Many blogs have guest reviewers, and it’s something I’d like to start here. I mean, there’s such a crazy number of wonderful books being published every month, and no one man can get to them all, so if you’d like to pitch in and throw in your own impressions and thoughts of a book you just finished, feel free to email your thoughts to me and we’ll get it on the blog.

I’m sure you’ve noticed by now that I don’t structure my reviews; I put down my thoughts as I think them, so whatever reviews come in also don’t have to be structured (but if they are, that’s cool, too.). All I ask is that, plot-wise, don’t give away anything, and all reviews need to be in plain old English. 🙂

Oh, and this post will be #44; I’m coming up to 50, and I’m planning on making it a cool one. 🙂

Be fantastic!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 7, 2008 in Announcements

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Some new ideas :-)

  1. Liz

    October 14, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Hey now, calling me names will get you into trouble. – grins – I really like this idea of yours – inviting thoughts and reviews – pretty cool.

    I am thinking of having a book-blow-out over at MFB in December – I have WAY too many books and will have to make a plan, i.e. either donate books to a library or give them away in competitions…I don’t know yet. Any thoughts? And no, I can’t post them to you, it would cost me too much!

     

Leave a Reply

 
M.D. Thalmann / Satire and Sci-fi

M.D. Thalmann, a novelist and freelance journalist specializing in satire and science fiction, lives in Phoenix, AZ with his wife, children, and ornery cats, reads too much and sleeps too little.

Indie Authors Press

Indie Publishing House

Greyhart Press

Publisher of Science Fiction, Fantasy, Horror, and Thrillers

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

This Is Horror

The Voice of Horror

reviewsm8

Book, comic and sometimes film reviews

The Talkative Writer

Musings by speculative fiction author Karen Miller

Cohesion Press

The Battle Has Just Begun

Dirge Magazine

Dark Culture and Lifestyle Magazine

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

Paws in the Porridge

'She is like a muse...who kicks people in the face.'

Matthew Sylvester

father, author, martial artist

meganelizabethmorales

MANNERS MAKETH MAN, LOST BOYS FAN & PERPETAUL CREATIVITY.

Shannon A Thompson

You need the world, and the world needs good people.

Victoria Davis/ badass blogger

All at once small pieces of my life, work , hobbies, and interest hit you all at once.

Poetic doodlings in C Minor

My journey, inexpertly wrapped in myth and mystery

K.M. Randall

author | editor

