RSS

Thank-you’s and Announcements

01 Sep

Well, first off, it’s been a quiet few days. 🙂 I’m still waiting for some interviews, and I’m still busy reading The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss, so no reviews forthcoming as of yet. 🙂 I’m also reading Star Wars: Legacy of the Force: Invinsible by Troy Denning (in eBook format on my MP3 player) so as soon as I’m done with that I’ll also do my own review of the book (better late than never!). 🙂

If you want to enter a competition to win a copy of Brandon Sanderson’s third Mistborn novel, Pat is doing a give-away over on his blog, so just follow the link: http://fantasyhotlist.blogspot.com/2008/08/win-copy-of-brandon-sandersons-hero-of.html and he’s also got some other announcements (one of them making him one lucky man indeed!). 🙂

Also, if you don’t have anything to read at the moment, the awesome people over at Fantasy Book Critic have got a great post up detailing a plethora of new titles (including links to excerpts and places to purchase from); it really is an incredible post, and I’m sure lots of hours went into getting it done, so kudos to them! 🙂 And that’s also the reason for my thank-you: they’ve put in a link to the interview I did with Peter Brett! 🙂 Thanks guys! So go check out their post – if you don’t find something to read, you really should give up on reading and try something else! 🙂 Here’s the link: http://fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com/2007/03/spotlight-books-of-september-2008.html

Okay, that’s about it for the moment! 🙂 This month I’ll have reviews coming as I finish the books, plus I’ll be doing interviews with Karen Traviss, Karen Miller, Kate Elliot and Russell Kirkpatrick, so stay tuned. 🙂

Be fantastic!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 1, 2008 in Announcements

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
